Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: The entire Indian team will debut in South Africa,...

IND vs SA: The entire Indian team will debut in South Africa, did the selectors make a big mistake?

Image Source : GETTY
India vs South Africa T20 series

India vs South Africa T20 Series: India’s youth T20 team’s tour of South Africa is going to start from December 10. A three-match T20 series will be played between the two teams. This series is going to be very important for all the players keeping in mind the T20 World Cup 2024. But for this series, the Indian selectors have chosen a team which is going to debut together in South Africa.

The entire Indian team will debut in Africa

The Indian selectors had announced the Indian team for the T20 series on 30 December. The command of Team India has been given to Suryakumar Yadav for this series. At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja was made the vice-captain of the team. Both these players have not played a single T20 match in South Africa. At the same time, the entire team playing under his leadership is unaware of the conditions in South Africa, because there is not a single player in the squad who has ever played a T20 match in South Africa before.

India’s performance in South Africa

Team India has played 7 matches so far in South Africa. Out of these, India has won 5 matches and 2 matches have been in the name of African team. Team India last played a series against South Africa at home in 2018. Then Team India had won 2-1. At the same time, 24 T20 matches have been played between the two teams so far, out of which India has won 13 and South Africa has won 10 matches. 1 match has also been inconclusive.

India’s team for T20 series:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India-South Africa T20 series schedule

10 December – 1st T20, Durban

12 December- 2nd T20, Gkebarha
14 December- 3rd T20, Johannesburg

read this also

This player came ahead of Chahal-Kuldeep in the race for T20 World Cup! strong claim

Big news for Team India before the South Africa tour, this tension is over!

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments