Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: This important fast bowler is out of T20 series,...

IND vs SA: This important fast bowler is out of T20 series, board announced replacement

Image Source : GETTY
India vs South Africa

The Indian team is currently on a tour of South Africa, where it has to play a series against the host team in all three formats. This tour will start from December 19 with a three-match T20 series, the first match of which will be played on the grounds of Durban. The teams of both the countries had already been announced for this series. Now the host team has suffered a big blow in the form of fast bowler Lungi Ngidi, who has been ruled out of the entire T20 series. Along with sharing this information, the South African Cricket Board has also announced the name of the replacement player.

Ngidi out due to leg injury

Lungi Ngidi suffered a leg injury during the ODI World Cup 2023 and due to this he could not even play the semi-final match against Australia. Everyone was expecting him to be completely fit before the T20 series but till now he has not been able to be fit. Now in place of Ngidi in this T20 series, Buron Hendricks has been included as his replacement player. Hendricks played his last international match two years ago. After the T20 and ODI series, South Africa also has to play a 2-match Test series against India at home. In such a situation, Ngidi’s injury could become a serious concern for them. Ngidi has been sent under the supervision of the medical team and after his report comes out, it will be clear whether he will be fit for the first Test match to be played on 26 December or not.

Indian team reached Durban, started practice

India reached Durban on the morning of 6 December to play the three-match T20 series, where the team’s first practice session took place on 8 December. Suryakumar Yadav will take over the captaincy of the Indian team in the T20 series, under whose leadership the team recently won the five-match home T20 series against Australia by 4-1.

South Africa’s updated T20 team: Aiden Markram (captain), Otanil Bartman, Matthew Bretzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20), Donovon Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansson (1st and 2nd T20), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo. , Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams, Beuran Hendricks.

read this also

Scored 58 runs in the first 35 balls, will the captain give a chance now, this player is in deep trouble

The ball was going wide when the batsman did something that made him bowled, watch video

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments