Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: Will the bowlers wreak havoc or the batsmen will...

IND vs SA: Will the bowlers wreak havoc or the batsmen will win, know who can get help from the pitch


India vs South Africa 2nd T20 Match: The second T20 match between India and South Africa was canceled due to rain. Now the second T20 match between the two teams will be played today (December 12) at St. George Park, Gkebarha. Both the teams have an army of star players, who can change the course of the match in a few balls. The captain of the Indian team is Suryakumar Yadav. Whereas the captaincy of South Africa has been handed over to Aiden Markram. Under the captaincy of Surya, India won the series against Australia 4-1.

The pitch could be like this

The pitch of St. George Park ground in Gkebarha has always been helpful for the bowlers. Fast bowlers prove to be dangerous on this pitch. The bowlers have dominance here. Batting here is considered difficult. Because of this, it is not easy to chase targets on this ground. On this ground, the team chasing the target only once has won the match.

Three T20 matches have been played so far

So far, three T20 International matches have been played on the ground of Gkebarha, out of which South Africa has won two. Had to face defeat in one match. The best score at this ground is 179 runs, which was made by South Africa. The lowest score is 58. This was also made by South Africa. The last T20 International match was played here in the year 2020. Then South Africa had won against Australia by 12 runs.

Squads of both the teams for T20 series:

India: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Jitesh Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa: Aiden Markram (captain), Otniel Bartman, Matthew Britzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee, Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Andile Phelukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams.

Also read:

It is finally known when Rishabh Pant will return to the field.

Whom will Captain Suryakumar give a chance in the second T20 match? Team India’s playing 11 could be like this

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments