Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND W vs AUS W: First match in Wankhede today, know how...

IND W vs AUS W: First match in Wankhede today, know how the pitch is there

Image Source : GETTY
india vs australia

IND W vs AUS W: India Women and Australia Women are all set to face each other in the three-match ODI series at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Both the teams recently played the only Test where the women registered a historic win over the Australian team. India recently achieved its first Test win against Australia women’s team, winning the match by 8 wickets. Sneh Rana was named player of the match for her match-changing spell. It is noteworthy that the ODI series will be played entirely at Wankhede Stadium from December 28. The second and third matches will be held on 30 December and 2 January. Let’s take a look at the Wankhede pitch before this match.

Wankhede Stadium Pitch Report

Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium is considered to be the best surface for batting. Teams have usually scored huge amounts of runs at this venue. Even in the recent World Cup 2023, teams were successful in scoring runs at a fast pace. Chasing the target is an easy task even at Wankhede, however, under lights the new ball seams and swings. But after 10-15 overs, it becomes easier to bat while chasing the target.

Wankhede Stadium Statistics

  • Total ODI matches – 34
  • Matches won while batting first – 18
  • Matches won by bowling first – 16
  • Average score of first innings – 252
  • Average score of second innings – 203
  • Highest total recorded – 438/4 by South Africa vs India
  • Lowest total recorded – 55/10 by Sri Lanka vs India
  • Highest score chased – 293/7 by Australia vs India
  • Lowest score defended – 192/9 (50 overs) by West Indies vs India

Live Streaming Information

India Women vs Australia Women match will be available for live broadcast. This match can be watched on TV on Sports18 network and online stream is also available on Jio Cinema.

squads of both teams

Australia women’s team: Phoebe Lichfield, Alyssa Healy (wk/c), Ellyse Perry, Beth Mooney, Tahlia McGrath, Ashley Gardner, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Alana King, Kim Garth, Megan Schutt, Jess Jonassen, Heather Graham, Darcy Brown.

Indian women’s team: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Harleen Deol, Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Thakur Singh, Shreyanka Patil, Amanjot Kaur, Mannat Kashyap. Richa Ghosh, Saika Ishaq, Titas Sadhu

Read also

Year Ender 2023: How many players made their debut for India in the year 2023? Only one got place in all three formats

Former Indian cricketer arrested, fraud with star player like Pant

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments