Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeSports NewsIndian teams announced for World Cup 2024, these star players will take...

Indian teams announced for World Cup 2024, these star players will take the responsibility of captaincy

Image Source : GETTY
Indian teams announced for World Cup 2024

FIH Hockey5s World Cup: Hockey India has announced the Indian team for the upcoming FIH Hockey Fives World Cup to be held in Muscat, Oman. The Hockey Fives Women’s World Cup will be held from January 24 to 27, while the men’s competition will be played from January 28 to January 31.

Teams announced for Hockey Fives World Cup

Simranjit Singh and Rajni Itimarpu will lead the men’s and women’s teams respectively for the Hockey Fives World Cup. Defender Mahima Chaudhary will be the vice-captain to assist experienced goalkeeper Rajni while Mandeep Mor will be the vice-captain of the men’s team. Bansari Solanki will be the second goalkeeper in the women’s team while Akshata Abaso Dhekale and Jyoti Chhatri will be the defenders. Mariana Kujur and Mumtaz Khan have been included in the midfielders while Azmina Kujur, Rutaja Dadaso Pisal and Deepika Soreng will be the forwards.

Indian women’s team will face these teams

Indian women have been placed in Pool C along with Namibia, Poland and USA. A total of 16 teams will participate in the Hockey Fives Women’s World Cup which includes Fiji, Malaysia, Netherlands and host Oman in Pool A while Australia, South Africa, Ukraine and Zambia are in Pool B. Pool D includes New Zealand, Paraguay, Thailand and Uruguay. Coach Soundarya said in a Hockey India press release that the team comprises of young players who have ample international experience and an understanding of the challenges of playing in a tournament like the Hockey Fives World Cup. We are well prepared.

Indian men’s team will face these teams

India has been placed in Pool B and will have to play against Egypt, Jamaica and Switzerland to make it to the knockout round. Pool A includes Netherlands, Nigeria, Pakistan and Poland, Pool C includes Australia, Kenya, New Zealand, Trinidad and Tobago, while Pool D includes Fiji, Malaysia, Oman and the United States.

read this also

IND vs SA: Big test for Rohit Sharma, history of Cape Town will have to be changed to save the series

Gavaskar gave advice to Gill who was continuously flopping, gave this big statement

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments