Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeSports NewsOne win and Rohit Sharma can become the first player to do...

One win and Rohit Sharma can become the first player to do so in T20 International

Image Source : GETTY
Rohit Sharma

The Indian cricket team will play its last series in this format before the T20 World Cup 2024 against Afghanistan on home ground. The team has seen the return of captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli after a long time, who are considered certain to play in all three matches. At the same time, with this decision of the selectors, it has also become almost clear that both the players will be seen playing in the mega event also. In the T20 series against the Afghan team, Rohit Sharma can be seen achieving many big achievements both as a player and captain.

With a win, Rohit will create a big record as a player.

Rohit Sharma made his debut in this format in the first T20 World Cup played in the year 2007, after which he has now played 148 T20 International matches for Team India. During this period, as a player, he has won 99 matches. In such a situation, with a win against Afghanistan, he will become the first player to win 100 matches in T20 International. If we talk about other players in this list, after Rohit, in terms of winning the most as a player, the former captain of Pakistan team is Shoaib Malik, who has won 86 T20 International matches as a player. Whereas Virat Kohli is at third place in the list in which when he was a part of the playing 11, the Indian team has won 73 T20 International matches.

Rohit can leave Morgan behind in this matter

Rohit Sharma, who came to play in the T20 International format as a captain after a long time, has so far hit 82 sixes in the T20 International as a captain, after which he is now only behind Eoin Morgan (86 sixes) and Aaron Finch (82 sixes) in this matter. Are ahead. In such a situation, if Rohit plays in all three matches, he will easily leave both these players behind and take the first position.

Here is India’s team for the T20 series against Afghanistan.

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh. , Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

read this also

This player can overtake Ashwin, number 1 test ranking in danger

INDW vs AUSW: Shameful record under the captaincy of Harmanpreet Kaur, Team India lost the series like this for the first time

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments