Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomeSports NewsPakistan's final playing eleven announced, Shaheen Afridi and Imam ul Haq out;...

Pakistan’s final playing eleven announced, Shaheen Afridi and Imam ul Haq out; Sudden entry of these 2 players

Image Source : GETTY
Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia vs Pakistan 3rd Test Playing XI : The Pakistani cricket team on Australia tour is now busy preparing for the last match of the Test series. The Pakistani team has lost the first two matches of the three-match series badly and the last match is to be played in Sydney from January 3. A day before the match, Pakistan has announced its final playing eleven. Two changes have been made by Pakistan for the last match. That means two new players have been given a chance in the playing eleven. Meanwhile, Australia has also announced its playing eleven.

Shaheen Shah Afridi and Imam Ul Haq removed from playing eleven

Two changes have been made in the playing eleven that Pakistan has announced for the match against Australia in Sydney. The special thing is that Shaheen Shah Afridi, who recently became the T20 captain of Pakistan, has been dropped, which means he will not be a part of the playing eleven. At the same time, opening batsman Imam Ul Haq has also not been given a chance in the playing eleven of the last test. However, it is not yet clear whether these two players have been dropped on the basis of performance or there is some issue of injury. Saim Ayub and Sajid Khan will be seen replacing these two players. He has been entered in the playing eleven.

Saim Ayub can open the innings with Abdullah Shafiq

It is believed that in the absence of Imam-ul-Haq, Saim Ayub will be seen playing as an opening batsman along with Abdullah Shafiq. Sajid Khan will take charge of the bowling in place of Shaheen Shah Afridi. No other changes have been made in the playing eleven. Former captain Babar Azam will be seen batting at number four like before. At the same time, it has been decided to keep Sarfaraz Khan out of the playing eleven again. Mohammad Rizwan has again excelled as a wicket-keeper batsman. Recently, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan and Usman Mir, who are playing BBL in Australia, have also not been included in the playing eleven by PCB.

Pakistan has suffered a crushing defeat in the first two matches.

If we talk about the two matches played so far in the series, the first match was played in Canberra, which was won by host Australia by a huge margin of 360 runs, while the second match of the series was played in Perth, which was also won by Australia. Won the series by 79 runs. Now the third and last match will be played in Sydney from January 3. There is a chance for the Pakistani team, which has already lost the series, to get a respectable farewell by defeating Australia. But it does not seem that this will happen. However, the match will start on the morning of January 3, the team which prevails in it will be successful in registering victory.

Pakistan’s playing eleven for Australia vs Pakistan third test: Saim Ayub, Abdullah Shafiq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Aga, Sajid Khan, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal

Also read these sports news on India TV

These legendary players will not be seen on the Test cricket field after January 7

This player’s special item was stolen in the middle of the test series, made a big plea by releasing VIDEO

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments