Sunday, March 3, 2024
HomeSports NewsPlayer of Pakistani origin gets Indian visa, will take part in IND...

Player of Pakistani origin gets Indian visa, will take part in IND vs ENG test series – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Pakistani origin player got visa for India

IND vs ENG 1st Test: The 5-match Test series between India and England is going to start from January 25. England has announced its playing 11 for the first Test match to be played at Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. Amidst all this a big news has come out. A player of Pakistani origin has got a visa for India. This player will take part in the test series played between India and England.

This player got India’s visa

The England team reached India from Abu Dhabi on Sunday. But England’s young player Shoaib Bashir did not come to India with the team. He did not get a visa for India, due to which he returned back to England. Now England Cricket Board has updated that Shoaib Bashir has got the visa for India. In such a situation, he will fly to India soon. However, he will not be able to be a part of the team’s playing 11 in the first test.

Shoaib Bashir has connections with Pakistan

20 year old cricketer Shoaib Bashir plays for County Cricket Club Somerset. He has not played a single match for England yet. Let us tell you that Shoaib Bashir was born in England, but his parents are of Pakistani origin. ECB had sought help from BCCI regarding their visa issues and now the issue has been resolved.

Schedule of India-England Test series-

  1. First Test: 25-29 January, Hyderabad
  2. Second Test: 2-6 February, Visakhapatnam
  3. Third Test: 15-19 February, Rajkot
  4. Fourth Test: 23-27 February, Ranchi
  5. 5th Test: 7-11 March, Dharamshala

England’s playing 11 for the first test match:

Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Fox, Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, Jack Leach.

read this also

IND vs ENG: At what time will the first test be played between India and England, know how to watch the live match for free

Big Bash League: Brisbane Heat won BBL title, defeated Sydney Sixers in the final

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments