Monday, February 26, 2024
HomeSports NewsPlaying 11 announced for Boxing Day Test, these star players got place

Playing 11 announced for Boxing Day Test, these star players got place

Image Source : GETTY
Playing 11 announced for Boxing Day Test

Boxing Day Test Match: Boxing Day Test matches are going to start from 26th December. Team India will face South Africa at the SuperSport Park Stadium in Centurion. On the other hand, Pakistan team will face Australia at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Let us tell you that ‘Boxing Day’ is celebrated one day after Christmas i.e. on 26th December. In such a situation, the test matches starting from this date are called Boxing Day Test.

Playing 11 announced for Boxing Day Test

The Australian team has announced its playing 11 for the Boxing Day Test match to be played against Pakistan. The Australian team has not made any changes in its playing 11 and will take the field with the winning combination of the first Test. Let us tell you that Australia won the first match of the series by 360 runs. In such a situation, Pakistan will have to win this match at any cost to remain in the series.

Pakistan revealed the names of 12 players

Pakistan has announced a 12-member team for the Boxing Day Test. Out of these 12 players, only 11 will get a place in the playing 11. Sarfaraz Ahmed, who performed poorly in Perth, has been dropped from the team, so wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan’s return to the team is almost certain.

Both teams for Boxing Day Test

Australia XI: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Pakistan XII: Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Shan Masood (captain), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Salman Ali Aga, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal, Sajid Khan.

Australia vs Pakistan Test Series-

First Test: Australia won by 360 runs

Second Test: 26-30 December, MCG

Third Test: 3-7 January, SCG

read this also

Year Ender: Who will be the boss of Test in the year 2023? This team has overtaken Team India, see the complete list

Who will be Bumrah’s bowling partner in the first test? These 4 fast bowlers are present in the Indian team.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments