Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeSports NewsSo far 5 players have retired in this session of Ranji Trophy,...

So far 5 players have retired in this session of Ranji Trophy, all have been part of Team India – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Varun Aron, Manoj Tiwari and Dhawal Kulkarni

In the current session of Ranji Trophy, the biggest tournament of Indian domestic cricket, so far 5 players have said goodbye to cricket. All of them have also got a chance to play for the Indian team in various international formats. His name is included in the list of great players in domestic cricket. It also includes Manoj Tiwari, playing for Bengal, who has worked in taking his state team to a different level while playing in Ranji Trophy for a long time.

These 5 players said goodbye

The five players who have announced their retirement with the end of the Ranji Trophy league stage include Bengal legend Manoj Tiwari, Jharkhand batsman Saurabh Tiwari and fast bowler Varun Aaron, Mumbai’s Dhawal Kulkarni and Vidarbha’s Ranji Trophy winning captain Faiz Fazal. Are included. All these players have given different reasons for retirement, including not having an Indian Premier League contract and losing hope of making a place in the national team. Varun Aaron, Manoj Tiwari and Faiz Fazal bid goodbye to their careers on the same ground from where they started their domestic cricket journey. These players will definitely be missed in domestic cricket. Manoj Tiwari of Bengal said goodbye after leading his team to victory against Bihar. Manoj, 38, has played for his state for 19 years and played a key role in taking Bengal to the Ranji Trophy final last season. Manoj has more than 10000 runs in his name in this first class cricket. Whereas Saurabh Tiwari has played for Jharkhand team for 17 years. He has scored 8030 runs in 115 first-class matches, which includes 22 centuries and 34 half-centuries. Regarding his retirement, Saurabh said that I believe that if you do not get a place in the national team or IPL, then this is the right time to leave space for young players.

Such was the career of Dhawal, Varun and Faiz Fazal.

Varun Aaron, who was once included in the list of India’s fastest bowlers, has remained away from cricket most of the time due to injuries in his career. Aaron has played 66 matches in first-class cricket and during this period he has taken 173 wickets. If we talk about Faiz Fazal, he has played for Vidarbha team for 21 years, in which the team won the Ranji Trophy in the year 2018 under his captaincy. Faiz Fazal has 9183 runs in his name in first-class cricket. 35 year old Dhawal Kulkarni, who showed his swing bowling skills while playing in both Team India and IPL, has now said goodbye to his domestic career of 17 years. Dhawal has taken 281 wickets in 95 first class matches.

read this also

This player was out before the T20 series started, replacement announced

Big reshuffle in these 2 teams even before WPL 2024, most expensive uncapped player out of the entire season

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments