Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeSports NewsSo many players have captained India in T20I, Surya will enter as...

So many players have captained India in T20I, Surya will enter as soon as the toss takes place in the first T20.

Image Source : PTI
Suryakumar Yadav

India vs Australia T20 Series: The first match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played on December 23 in Visakhapatnam. Most of the players in the Indian team who played in the ODI World Cup 2023 have been given rest, in which Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been given rest. For this reason Suryakumar Yadav has been made the captain. As soon as the toss takes place in the match, Suryakumar Yadav will make a big record in his name.

Suryakumar will make this record

Suryakumar Yadav has been made the captain of the T20 team for the first time. As soon as he takes the toss in the first match against Australia, he will become the 13th player to captain India in a T20I. Virender Sehwag was the first captain for India in T20I. India’s most successful captain is Mahendra Singh Dhoni. He captained in 72 T20 matches, out of which Team India won 41. It was under his captaincy that India won the T20 World Cup 2007 trophy.

List of players who captained India in T20I:

  1. Virender Sehwag
  2. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  3. Suresh Raina
  4. Ajinkya Rahane
  5. Virat Kohli
  6. Rohit Sharma
  7. Shikhar Dhawan
  8. Rishabh Pant
  9. hardik pandya
  10. KL Rahul
  11. Jasprit Bumrah
  12. Ruturaj Gaikwad

Indian team has the upper hand

26 T20 matches have been played between India and Australia, out of which the Indian team has won 15. Whereas the Australian team has won in 10 matches. One match has no result. Recently, Australia defeated Team India by 6 wickets in the final of ODI World Cup 2023. The Indian team would like to make a fresh start with the T20 series. The Indian team has such star players who can change the course of the match in a few balls.

Also read:

Exciting battle between Babar Azam and Shubhman Gill, blast from Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli

Heavy loss to Mohammad Siraj, 4 Indian bowlers in top 10

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments