Home Sports News Suryakumar Yadav will get the biggest award of the year from ICC! There is competition with these players

Suryakumar Yadav will get the biggest award of the year from ICC! There is competition with these players

Suryakumar Yadav will get the biggest award of the year from ICC!  There is competition with these players

SuryaKumar Yadav - India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav, one of the explosive batsmen in the world and currently number one in the ICC T20 rankings, can get a big award. The last year i.e. 2023 has been very good for Suryakumar Yadav. He scored a lot of runs and also made his team win matches. After this he also got a chance to captain the Indian team. Now ICC has selected Suryakumar Yadav among those players who can be given the T20 Player of the Year award for the year 2023. However, it will not be easy for Surya to get this award, because he will compete with three other players of the world, whoever wins will be given the award.

Surya nominated for ICC Player of the Year

Apart from Suryakumar Yadav, other players nominated by the ICC for the T20 Player of the Year for 2023 include Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza, New Zealand’s Mark Chapman and Uganda’s Alpesh Ramjani. Although only nomination has been done, the result will be declared later. Suryakumar Yadav is the third highest run scorer in T20 in the year 2023. The highest run scorer is in the name of UAE’s Mohammad Wasim, he has scored 863 runs in 23 matches. Whereas Roger Mukasa of Uganda has scored 738 runs after playing 31 matches. Talking about Suryakumar Yadav, he has scored 733 runs after playing 17 innings. His average was 48.86 and he was batting at a strike rate of 155.95. Suryakumar Yadav may not have done anything amazing in ODI last year, but he continued to dominate in T20. Suryakumar Yadav also played an inning of 112 runs in 51 balls, when he hit nine sixes and seven fours.

Sikandar Raza’s performance has been like this

Among other players nominated by ICC, if we talk about Sikandar Raza, he has scored 515 runs in 11 innings at an average of 51.50. His strike rate has been 150.14. At the same time, he has also taken 17 wickets in his name at an average of 14.88. Here his economy has been 6.57. Sikand Raza performed consistently well throughout the year and scored at least 20 runs in nine of his 11 innings throughout the year. He started with two half-centuries in the first three T20 innings of the year and scored a lot of runs against Namibia away from home.

Who is Alpesh Ramjani, who has been nominated?

If we talk about Alpesh Ramadani of Uganda, he has added 55 wickets to his account in the year 2023, where his economy was 4.77. He took 55 wickets in 30 matches, which is the most taken by a bowler in T20 International all year. On the other hand, New Zealand’s Mark Chapman scored 556 runs in 17 innings at an average of 50.54. His strike rate was 145.54. Now it remains to be seen which of these four nominated players is successful in receiving this ICC award.

Also read these sports news on India TV

Shubman Gill touched a new milestone, after ODI he did this work in Test also

Mohammed Siraj: Mohammed Siraj’s killer bowling, created a new record

Latest Cricket News