Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeSports NewsT20 World Cup 2024: These 4 teams will be seen for the...

T20 World Cup 2024: These 4 teams will be seen for the first time, there will be fierce competition

Image Source: AP
team india

T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifying Teams Update: Team India faced disappointment in the ICC World Cup 2023. Although the Indian team made a great journey to reach the final under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, but could not cross the final stage. Meanwhile, there is to be a World Cup again next year. However, now the format will not be of 50 overs, but of 20 overs. Now another team has qualified for the World Cup, this is the Namibian team. However, one team is still yet to arrive, which will be known soon.

T20 World Cup 2024 will be organized in West Indies and USA

T20 World Cup will be organized in the year 2024. This will happen together in West Indies and USA. This is the first time that such a big cricket tournament will be played in America. Preparations for this are now in the final stage. The special thing about this time’s World Cup will be that 20 teams will participate in it. Four groups will be formed for this. There will be five teams in each group. So far, a total of 19 teams have been decided, which will play the World Cup, but there is suspense regarding one name. But it is believed that there will be a team from Kenya and Zimbabwe. This time there are a total of four teams, which will be seen playing the T20 World Cup for the first time.

So far 19 teams have qualified for the World Cup

West Indies and America have already qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024 because that is where the tournament will be played. Apart from America, teams from Papua New Guinea, Canada and Nepal are also going to be a part of the World Cup for the first time. If Kenya qualifies as the 20th team, it will also be seen in the World Cup for the first time. But if Zimbabwe reached there, it had already played the World Cup and had managed to perform well.

The format of T20 World Cup will be like this

Meanwhile, if we talk about the timing of next year’s T20 World Cup, it will be organized in June immediately after the IPL. However, its schedule is yet to be announced by ICC. India and Pakistan will remain in the same group. As we already told that four groups will be formed for all 20 teams and there will be five teams in it. The top two teams after playing matches among themselves will go ahead. That means eight teams will advance. Two groups will be formed for those 8 teams, each group will have four teams. After this, the two teams that remain on top will go to the semi-finals. After the semi-finals, the final will take place and we will get the new champion of T20.

Also read these sports news on India TV

Captain of another team will be changed before IPL 2024! Who will be in command?

Jasprit Bumrah suddenly took such a step, it created an earthquake in the cricket world.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments