Tuesday, February 27, 2024
HomeSports NewsTeam announced for T20 series, this player got captaincy; He returned...

Team announced for T20 series, this player got captaincy; He returned to the squad – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Australian Cricket Team

Australia vs West Indies T20 Series: The Australian team has to play a three-match T20 series against West Indies. Now the Australian team for the T20 series has been announced. 14 players have got a chance in the team. Mitchell Marsh has been made the captain of the Australian team. Earlier, Marsh had also done this in South Africa in August and September. Many star players have returned to the team, who were out. Meanwhile, Test and ODI team captain Pat Cummins has been rested.

These players returned

Senior batsman Steve Smith has not got a chance in the T20 team. Who has been rested after being tried as an opener in the series against India. Matt Short, who scored 541 runs in the Big Bash League this season, can open with David Warner. Short has performed well in the T20 format for some time now. Glenn Maxwell and fast bowler Nathan Ellis have also returned to the T20 team after rest from ODIs.

These players were given rest

Star fast bowlers Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins have been rested due to minor physical problems. But both these players are expected to return in the series against New Zealand. David Warner has retired from Test and ODI and his entire focus is on T20 format. He has played an important role in Australia winning the title in T20 World Cup 2021. He has always been known for being explosive.

Could not find permanent captain

Mitchell Marsh has been made the captain of Team India for the T20 series against West Indies. While the captain of the Australian team was on the India tour, Matthew Wade was there. After the retirement of Aaron Finch, the Australian team has not been able to find a regular captain. Cricket Australia has not yet confirmed who will lead the team in the T20 World Cup later this year.

Australian team for T20 series against West Indies:

Mitchell Marsh (captain), Sean Abbott, Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Also read:

This player got a place in the Indian Test team for the first time, became the replacement of Virat Kohli.

Fate of these players is open in BCCI Awards, which player got which award? See full list

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments