Friday, March 1, 2024
HomeSports NewsTeam announced for the only test, these players got place - India...

Team announced for the only test, these players got place – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Sri Lanka cricket team

The Sri Lankan team has to play a one-match test series against Afghanistan at home from February 2, for which Sri Lanka Cricket has announced a 16-member team. This match between the two teams will be played at SSC Club, Colombo. Dhananjaya de Silva will be seen handling the responsibility of captaincy in this match for Sri Lanka, while three new uncapped players have also been given a chance in the team. Apart from wicketkeeper batsman Lahiru Udara, names of fast bowlers Chameka Gunasekara and Milan Ratnayake are included in this.

Pathum Nissanka did not get place

Batsman Pathum Nissanka has not got a place in the Sri Lankan team announced for the one-off Test match against Afghanistan. He was a part of the team in the Test series played against Pakistan last year but he did not get a chance to play even a single match in it. Apart from this, fast bowler Dilshan Madushanka, who made his debut in this series, has also not been selected in the team for the Test match against Afghanistan, he is currently playing in the International League T20. If we talk about Udara and Gunasekara, they have played T20 and ODI matches with the Sri Lankan team till now.

Afghanistan will also have to play limited overs series after the test match.

While the only Test match series will be played between the two teams from 2nd February, after its end, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will also play a 3-match ODI series against each other from 9th February, the last match of which will be played on 14th February. After its end, a three-match T20 series will start from February 17, which is going to prove very important from the preparation point of view of both the teams in view of the T20 World Cup 2024.

Here is the Sri Lankan team for the test series against Afghanistan

Dhananjay de Silva (captain), Nishan Madushka, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis (vice-captain), Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Udara, Milan Ratnayake, Prabhat Jayasuriya, Dinesh Chandimal, Asita Fernando, Chamika Gunasekara, Sadira Samarawickrama, Ramesh Mendis, Vishwa Fernando, Kamindu. Mendis.

read this also

This player went one step ahead of Pat Cummins, won Allan Border Medal for his excellent performance in the year 2023

Jai Shah elected as ACC Chief for the third time, decision taken in the board meeting

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments