Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeSports NewsTeam India reached Cape Town with the intention of winning the series,...

Team India reached Cape Town with the intention of winning the series, Mohammad Siraj said this big thing

Image Source : GETTY

India vs South Africa 2nd Test Capetown: The second test match between India and South Africa will be played on the grounds of Cape Town from January 3. In the first test match, South Africa defeated India by an innings and 32 runs. Only KL Rahul and Virat Kohli were able to play good innings for Team India. Except these two players, all the other batsmen proved to be flops.

BCCI released video

Team India has not won a test match till date on the grounds of Cape Town. In such a situation, Team India will enter the field to change history under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. Team India’s players have reached Cape Town and BCCI has released its video, in which Indian team’s star fast bowler Mohammad Siraj is seen wishing everyone a Happy New Year. He says to be ready on January 3rd.

This player may get a chance

Avesh Khan is also seen in the video shared by BCCI. Avesh has been included in the squad in place of injured Mohammed Shami. He may get a chance to play in the second Test match, because Prasidh Krishna did not perform well in the first Test match. He gave 93 runs in his 20 overs and did not take a single wicket. Ravindra Jadeja can be included in place of Ravichandran Ashwin.

Such has been the record of Team India

The Indian team has not yet won the Test series on South African soil. Team India’s dream of winning the Test series after losing the first Test has remained unfulfilled this time too. India has drawn the series only under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. India has so far played 6 test matches on the grounds of Cape Town. Out of these, the Indian team has faced defeat in 4 matches. At the same time, 2 matches have ended in a draw.

Indian team for the second test:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Prasidh Krishna, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Avesh Khan.

Also read:

Gill had set so many goals for the year 2023, when they were not achieved, he said something emotional.

These 5 Indian batsmen scored the most runs in Cape Town, 3 have retired; out of a team

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments