Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeSports News'The only target is to debut for India', this player roared to...

‘The only target is to debut for India’, this player roared to join Team India

Image Source : GETTY
Abhimanyu Easwaran

The Indian team will play two Tests, three ODIs and three T20 matches against South Africa. Apart from this, India A team will also play 2 four-day matches. The responsibility of captaining this team has been entrusted to wicketkeeper batsman KS Bharat, who is not a part of the team for the Test series. Different teams have been announced for both these matches. There is one player who has been selected in both the teams. Now this player has given a big statement.

This player wants to debut for India

Abhimanyu Easwaran, originally from Dehradun, said that the ultimate goal of any player is to play for the country. People call me an Indian cricketer but I have not made my debut yet. Hopefully this will happen soon. The 28-year-old missed the Vijay Hazare Trophy due to a right hand injury but has been included in the India A team for the South Africa tour. However, his selection in the playing eleven will depend on fitness. He said that my only dream is to play for the country. I will not give up easily and will continue my efforts for this. I would like to make sure that I am always ready for this. I hope that I will play for the country soon.

Has shown strong performance for some time now

Bengal batsman Abhimanyu Easwaran, who has been consistently performing well for India A, is hopeful that he will soon be successful in making his debut for the senior Indian team. Top order batsman Abhimanyu has so far scored more than 6500 runs in 88 matches of first class cricket. He was included in the Indian team as a standby for the World Test Championship final and the five-Test series played in England in 2021.

Indian A team for the first four-day practice match:

Sai Sudarshan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Sarfaraz Khan, KS Bharat (captain, wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel, Shardul Thakur, Pulkit Narang, Saurabh Kumar, Manav Suthar, Prasidh Krishna, Akash Deep, Vidwath Kawerappa, Tushar Deshpande. .

Indian A team for the second four-day practice match:

Sai Sudarshan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, KS Bharat (captain, wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Harshit Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Manav Suthar, Akash Deep, Vidwath Kawerappa, Navdeep Saini.

(Input: PTI)

Also read:

‘You will be of no use to me’, Sarfaraz Ahmed got angry at this player; watch video

Such is the T20 record between India and South Africa, this team has the upper hand

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments