Sunday, March 3, 2024
HomeSports NewsThe team that wins the World Cup 2023 title will be rich,...

The team that wins the World Cup 2023 title will be rich, ICC announces prize money

Image Source : GETTY
ICC announced prize money

World Cup 2023 Prize Money: One Day World Cup is the biggest tournament of cricket. This tournament is played once every 4 years. This time this ODI World Cup is being played in India. When only 4 teams are left in the race to win the title. These teams are India, New Zealand, South Africa and Australia. Amidst all this, ICC has announced the prize money before the start of the knockout matches. This time a total prize money of 10 million US dollars has been kept for the tournament.

The team that wins the title will be rich

The semi-final matches of the World Cup 2023 will be played on 15 and 16 November. The first semi-final match will be between India and New Zealand. At the same time, in the second semi-final match, the teams of South Africa and Australia will face each other. The teams that win these matches will fight for the title on November 19. The team that wins the final match of the tournament will get 4 million dollars. If we look at it in terms of Indian rupees, it is around Rs 33 crores. At the same time, along with the winning team of the final, the losing team will also get crores of rupees. The losing team will be given prize money of $2 million.

Team India will benefit the most

It has also been announced that 40 thousand dollars will be given to the teams winning the matches at the group stage. This means that for one win in the group stage, you will get 40 thousand dollars. Talking about Team India, it has played 9 matches in the group stage and won all of them. Accordingly, he will get 40 thousand dollars for every won match.

Where will the semi-final matches of World Cup 2023 be played?

The first semi-final of the ICC World Cup 2023 will be played on November 15 between India and New Zealand at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and the second semi-final between South Africa and Australia at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Both these matches will be played from 2 pm Indian time.

Match Officials for Semi-finals:

Semifinal 1: India vs New Zealand, Wednesday 15 November, Mumbai

On-field umpires: Richard Illingworth and Rod Tucker

Third umpire: Joel Wilson
Fourth umpire: Adrian Holdstock
Match Referee: Andy Pycroft

Semifinal 2: Australia vs South Africa, Thursday 16 November, Kolkata

On-field umpires: Richard Kettleborough and Nitin Menon
Third umpire: Chris Gaffney
Fourth umpire: Michael Gough
Match Referee: Javagal Srinath

read this also

What will happen if it rains in India-New Zealand semi-final match? ICC also told

Team India is certain to reach the World Cup final! This figure is giving testimony of victory

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments