Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeSports NewsThese 2 players became heroes for the Indian team in victory, defeated...

These 2 players became heroes for the Indian team in victory, defeated Australia in spectacular style

Image Source : PTI
Indian Cricket Team

The Indian team has taken an unassailable 3-1 lead in the series by winning by 20 runs in the fourth T20 match played against Australia at Raipur ground. In this match, the Indian team, batting first, scored 174 runs at the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. After this, the Australian team, which came to chase the target, got off to a very fast start and scored 40 runs in just 3 overs. However, the Indian bowlers made a comeback in the match by giving the first blow to Australia and then continued taking wickets at regular intervals. Australia could only manage to reach a score of 154 at the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs and had to face defeat by 20 runs.

Bishnoi gave first success, Akshar showed amazing spin.

Chasing the target of 175 runs, the innings for the Australian team was started by Travis Head and Josh Philip, in which both of them together added 40 runs in the first 3 overs. After this, leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi, who came for India to bowl the fourth over of the innings, gave the team its first success by bowling Josh Philip on the very first ball. After this, Australia soon got the second blow in the form of Travis Head on the score of 44, who became the victim of Axar Patel. The Australian team could only manage to reach the score of 52 runs at the loss of 2 wickets in the first 6 overs.

Indian bowlers did not give Australia a chance to make a comeback

Australia got its third major blow in this match at the score of 52 in the form of Aaron Hardy, who surrendered his wicket to Akshar Patel after scoring only 8 runs. After this, Ben McDermet and Tim David tried to handle the innings and took the score to 87 runs. Akshar Patel broke this dangerous partnership by bowling McDermet. From here it became very difficult for Australia to return to the match. On the score of 105, Tim David also gave his wicket to Deepak Chahar after scoring 19 runs. Australian team captain Matthew Wade remained unbeaten till the end of the innings and played an inning of 36 runs but he could not succeed in leading the team to victory. In this match for India, Akshar Patel took 3 wickets, Deepak Chahar took 2 wickets while Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan took 1 wicket each.

Rinku and Jitesh showed wonders with the bat

If we talk about the innings of the Indian team in this match, a partnership of 50 runs was seen between the opening batsmen Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad. While Jaiswal played an inning of 37 runs, Gaikwad also managed to score 32 runs. After this, Team India lost its 3 wickets till the score of 63. From here, Rinku Singh continued to score runs while handling the innings from one end, in which he later got the support of Jitesh Sharma also. While Rinku played an inning of 46 runs in 29 balls, Jitesh Sharma scored 35 runs in 19 balls, due to which Team India was able to reach the score of 174 in 20 overs in this match. Now the last match of the series between the two teams will be played on December 3 at Bengaluru ground.

read this also

Even before IPL 2024, RCB players created havoc with the bat, tension of opposing teams increased!

Left Kohli-Rahul behind, Gaikwad did a big feat

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments