Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeSports NewsThird T20 match between India and Australia today, Green will get this...

Third T20 match between India and Australia today, Green will get this role; See 10 big sports news

Image Source : INDIA TV
Mumbai Indian Team

India vs Australia T20 Series: The third T20 match between India and Australia will be played on the Guwahati ground. Team India has already won two matches in the series. Team India has won 135 T20 International matches so far. If the Indian team wins today’s match, it will leave Pakistan behind and become the team that has won the most matches. What role will Cameron Green get in the RCB team? There has been a big revelation on this also. Let us know, 10 big news from the sports world.

Cameron Green will get this role in RCB

RCB director Mo Bobat said Cameron Green can be an explosive package for Royal Challengers Bangalore, especially at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. In RCB Bold Diaries, he said that he is perfectly fit for the role of power hitter in the middle order. He is an excellent batsman. He has the shots to play both fast and spin bowling. Green is also a great fielder. He has taken good catches while fielding in recent times.

Piyush Chawla completed 1000 wickets

Star player Piyush Chawla has performed amazingly in domestic cricket while playing in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. While playing for Gujarat, he took 3 wickets for 30 runs in 10 overs against Arunachal Pradesh. With this he has completed 1000 wickets in his career. He has taken 445 wickets in his first class career, 302 wickets in T20 cricket and 254 wickets in List-A cricket. In this way, 1001 wickets have now been registered in his name.

Urvil Patel broke Suryakumar Yadav’s record

A day after being released by Gujarat Titans, Urvil Patel has played a historic innings in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Urvil, playing for Gujarat against Arunachal Pradesh, scored an unbeaten 100 runs in 41 balls. This century of Urvil was the second fastest century scored by an Indian batsman in List A cricket. Earlier this record was in the name of Suryakumar Yadav. He achieved this feat in 42 balls. Whereas, Yusuf Pathan has scored a century in 40 balls in List A.

Team India one step away from creating history

Team India has so far won 135 matches in T20 format. If it also beats Australia in the third T20I match, it will be its 136th win in T20. With this, it will become the team that has won the most matches in T20 International cricket. Team India is currently at par with Pakistan. Pakistan has also won 135 T20 International matches so far.

PCB took action against Azam Khan

Pakistan Cricket Board has taken major action against Karachi Whites team batsman Azam Khan. Azam Khan had put the flag of Palestine on his bat during the National T20 match. For this reason he has been fined. 50% of his match fee has been deducted. According to ICC rules, players and team officials will not be allowed to wear, display or otherwise convey any message that makes a political, religious, or overt statement, such as arm bands or other items of clothing or equipment.

Nazmul Hasan Shanto will lead the test team for the first time

Bangladesh team will play a two-Test series under the captaincy of new captain Nazmul Hasan Shanto. Shanto, who captained Bangladesh in two matches in the recent ODI World Cup, will lead the team in Test for the first time. On this he said that I have confidence in the bowling attack of the team. We have the ability to win matches on home ground. We just have to have confidence in our abilities and make it a habit. The team lacks experience but the young players are ready to prove themselves.

Roshan Ranasinghe was sacked

Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe removed Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe from the post. He had claimed that his ‘life was in danger’ for ‘exposing corruption’ in the country’s cricket administration and if anything happened to him, President Ranil Wickremesinghe and his chief of staff would be held responsible. As soon as Ranasinghe arrived to attend the cabinet meeting, he was handed a dismissal letter which was signed by Wickremesinghe. It said Ranasinghe has been removed from the Sports and Irrigation Ministry with immediate effect. He was replaced by Tourism Minister Harin Fernando.

Saurashtra suffered a crushing defeat from Tripura

Saurashtra lost against Tripura by 148 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Batting first, Tripura team scored 258 runs. Ganesh Satish (71 runs in 74 balls), Sudeep Chatterjee (61 runs in 93 balls) and Bikram Kumar Das (59 runs in 76 balls) played brilliant innings for the team. No batsman from Saurashtra could perform well and Cheteshwar Pujara scored the highest 24 runs for the team. The entire Saurashtra team was all out for 110 runs. Saurashtra had to face defeat due to poor performance of the batsmen.

There will be a match between India and Australia

The third T20 match between India and Australia will be played on the Guwahati ground. Team India has already won two matches in the series. Bowlers and batsmen are performing well for the Indian team. In both the initial T20 matches, Rinku Singh has batted brilliantly in the death overs. Team India would like to win the series by winning the third T20 match.

Pranay and Sen withdrew their names

Indian badminton players HS Prannoy and Lakshya Sen have withdrawn their names from the Syed Modi International. Asian Games bronze medalist Prannoy had recovered from a back injury to reach the semi-finals of the China Masters Super 750. On the other hand, Canadian Open winner world number 17 Lakshya Sen has made first round exits in six tournaments since August. This season has been very busy for the player as it is the Olympic qualification year. Players would like to stay fresh for the next season.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments