Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeSports NewsThis bowler created history in Ranji Trophy, made this record by taking...

This bowler created history in Ranji Trophy, made this record by taking 4 wickets in four consecutive balls – India TV Hindi

Kulwant Khejroliya

Ranji Trophy 2024 Madhya Pradesh vs Baroda: Fans are getting to see exciting matches every day in Ranji Trophy. In the Group D match, Madhya Pradesh defeated Baroda by an innings and 52 runs. In this match, the bowlers and batsmen of Madhya Pradesh performed amazingly. On the other hand, none of the star players from Baroda could perform brilliantly. For this reason the team had to face a shameful defeat.

This player did wonders

Madhya Pradesh fast bowler Kulwant Khejroliya presented a very good bowling example against Baroda. He has been given the Player of the Match award for his excellent performance. He took 2 wickets in the first innings and five wickets in the second innings. On the basis of his excellent performance, he has registered himself in the record books. He achieved a hat-trick against Baroda. He did not stop here, he won the match for Madhya Pradesh by taking four wickets in four balls.

Total third bowler to do so

Kulwant Khejroliya took the wickets of Shashwat Rawat, Mahesh Pithiya, Bhargav Bhatt and Akash Singh on the second, third, fourth and fifth balls of the 95th over of Baroda’s second innings, after which Madhya Pradesh gave follow-on to Baroda. He has become the third bowler in the history of Ranji Trophy to take four wickets in four balls. Before him, Shankar Saini of Delhi and Mohammad Mudhasir of Jammu and Kashmir have done this. Apart from this, Kulwant has become the third bowler to take a hat-trick for Madhya Pradesh in Ranji Trophy.

Bowlers who took four wickets in four consecutive balls in Ranji Trophy:

Shankar Saini – (Delhi vs Himachal Pradesh), 1988

Mohammad Mudhasir – (Jammu Kashmir becomes Rajasthan), 2018

Kulwant Khejroliya – (Madhya Pradesh vs Baroda), 2024

Madhya Pradesh won the match

Batting first, Madhya Pradesh team made a big score of 454 runs. Himanshu Mantri scored the maximum 11 runs for the team. Captain Shubham Sharma played an inning of 61 runs. After this, Baroda batsmen were all out for 132 runs in the first innings. While playing follow-on, Shaswat Rawat definitely scored 105 runs for Baroda in the second innings. But he could not avoid the team’s defeat. In the second innings, Baroda team could score only 270 runs. For this reason the team had to face defeat by an innings and 54 runs.

Also read:

Ben Stokes one step away from playing his 100th test match, this Indian player has played the most tests

Sachin, Kohli and Shubman have the same enemy, have been victimized the most number of times in Tests.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments