Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeSports NewsThis will happen only for the third time in 147 years of...

This will happen only for the third time in 147 years of Test cricket history, connection with Ashwin’s 100th Test – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Ravichandran Ashwin

India vs England 5th Test: A five-Test series is being played between India and England. Four matches have been played in the series so far and Team India has already achieved an unassailable 3-1 lead in the series. In the fourth test match, Team India took an unassailable lead by winning by 5 wickets. Bowlers and batsmen are performing well for India. Now the fifth test match between the two teams will be played on the ground of Dharamshala from March 7. In this match, Ravichandran Ashwin from India and Jonny Bairstow from England will play their 100th Test match.

This will happen for the third time in the history of Test cricket

This will be only the third time in the history of Test cricket that players from two teams will play their 100th Test match in the same Test match. Earlier in the year 2006, there was a test match between New Zealand and South Africa. Then in this match, South African fast bowler Shaun Pollock and New Zealand batsman Stephen Fleming both played the 100th Test of their career.

For the second time in the year 2013, there was a match between England and Australia in the Ashes series. Then both Alastair Cook and Michael Clarke played the 100th Test match of their career in the same Test match. Now in the fifth Test match between India and England, Ravichandran Ashwin and Jonny Bairstow will play the 100th Test of their career.

India won many matches

Ravichandran Ashwin is counted among the best players of India. He has won many matches for the Indian team on his own. Ashwin has taken 507 wickets in 99 test matches for the Indian team. Apart from this, 3309 runs have been scored. There is no match to his bowling on Indian pitches. It is not easy to escape from his carrom ball. When Ashwin is in his element, he can destroy any batting attack.

Indian team for 5th test:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Devdutt Padikkal, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav. , Mo. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep.

Also read:

This powerful player was out of the test match, replacement was suddenly announced

Even before the start of IPL 2024, CSK got a big blow, this player will not be able to play in the first phase.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments