Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeIndia NewsLok Sabha Election 2024: What is the political equation of Lucknow Lok...

Lok Sabha Election 2024: What is the political equation of Lucknow Lok Sabha seat, who has dominated in the city of Nawabs – India TV Hindi

Image Source : INDIA TV
Lucknow Lok Sabha seat

Lucknow: Lucknow, the capital of UP, is called the city of Nawabs. Lucknow city situated on the banks of river Gomti is famous for its culture and sophistication. The Dussehri mangoes here are famous all over the country. Lucknow parliamentary constituency is among the hot seats of UP. The country’s Defense Minister Rajnath Singh is currently the MP from here. Former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee has contested elections from this seat eight times. There are 9 assembly seats in Lucknow district, out of which seven are held by BJP and two by Samajwadi Party (SP). There are two Lok Sabha seats in the district. Lucknow and Mohanlal Ganj parliamentary constituency. BJP is in control of both the seats.

There were so many voters in 2019

In the year 2019, there were a total of 2040367 voters in Lucknow parliamentary constituency. Of these, 1096455 were male and 943815 were female voters. Official information about the total number of voters has not yet come because the work of updating the voter list is going on at a fast pace. This time a large number of new voters are being registered. Thakur, Brahmin, Yadav and Muslim population is mostly present in this area. People from other castes also play a decisive role.

Who won the election in 2019

Lucknow parliamentary constituency has been a stronghold of BJP. BJP has won the elections here most of the times. In the last Lok Sabha elections 2019, BJP had given ticket to Rajnath Singh. Rajnath Singh defeated SP’s Poonam Shatrughan Sinha by 347302 votes. Rajnath got about 55 percent votes. Acharya Pramod Krishnam of Congress was at number three. Who got 180011 votes.

Who won the election in 2014

BJP’s Rajnath Singh was successful in winning the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. He got a total of 561106 votes. Rita Bahuguna Joshi of Congress was at second place. He is currently in BJP. Rita was defeated by Rajnath Singh by 272749 votes. Rajnath Singh got about 53 percent votes.

When were the elections held in the year 2014-2019?

Lok Sabha elections in 2019 were held in the fifth phase on 6 May in Lucknow parliamentary constituency. The Election Commission had conducted voting in seven phases. Whereas in 2014, the Lok Sabha elections were held here on 30 April.

When were the results released in 2014-19

In the year 2019, the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha elections took place on 23 May. The election results were declared in Lucknow on the same day. Whereas, in 2014 the results were declared on 16 May.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments