Home India News Mamta offered 2 seats to Congress in Bengal – India TV Hindi

Mamta offered 2 seats to Congress in Bengal – India TV Hindi

Mamta offered 2 seats to Congress in Bengal – India TV Hindi

loksabha elections- India TV Hindi

Image Source : FILE PHOTO
There was talk on seat sharing between TMC and Congress

Before the announcement of Lok Sabha election dates, the Indi alliance seems to be back on track. It started from Uttar Pradesh. First, seat sharing was announced between Samajwadi Party and Congress in UP and then an agreement was reached between Congress and AAP in Delhi. Now the news is that West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has offered Congress to contest elections on 2 seats in Bengal. At the same time, in Meghalaya and Assam, TMC can contest elections on one seat each. However, talks are stuck between the two parties regarding Tura seat of Meghalaya. If sources are to be believed, Congress is in no mood to give this seat to TMC.

Rahul and Akhilesh will be seen together

On the other hand, after agreeing on the seats, two boys from UP will be seen together again. Actually, Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav will go to join Rahul Gandhi’s Nyaya Yatra on 25th February. Akhilesh was invited to join the Nyay Yatra by Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, after which now there will be a joint rally of Rahul Gandhi and Akhilesh Yadav in Agra on 25th February.

Talks are going to be held between AAP and Congress in Delhi also

Talks between Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Congress regarding seat sharing in Delhi for the Lok Sabha elections are in the final stages and both the parties may soon announce their alliance. Sources said on Thursday that both the parties have agreed to the seat arrangement. He said that AAP will field candidates on South Delhi, West Delhi, North West Delhi and New Delhi seats while Congress will contest on Chandni Chowk, East Delhi and North East Delhi seats. All seven Lok Sabha seats in the national capital are currently held by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Gujarat and Haryana also agreed

An agreement has also been reached between Congress and Aam Aadmi Party in Gujarat and Haryana. According to sources, Congress has decided to give one seat to AAP in Haryana and two seats in Gujarat. He said that in Haryana, AAP can contest elections from either Gurugram or Faridabad seat, while in Gujarat, Bharuch and Bhavnagar Lok Sabha seats can go to AAP.

read this also-

Latest India News