Friday, May 24, 2024
HomeIndia NewsObserver's meeting with Congress MLAs in Himachal ends - India TV Hindi

Observer’s meeting with Congress MLAs in Himachal ends – India TV Hindi

Image Source : PTI(FILE)
Observer will be mooting with Congress MLAs in Himachal Pradesh

The political uproar that started after BJP’s victory in the Rajya Sabha elections in Himachal Pradesh is not stopping. In such a situation, the observer’s meeting with Congress MLAs has now ended. This meeting was being held in a private hotel in Shimla. Senior Congress leader Rajiv Shukla had come for this meeting. Rajeev Shukla’s former Chief Minister of Haryana Bhupendra Hooda, Karnataka’s Deputy CM DK Shiv Kumar, Pratibha Singh and Vikramaditya also reached the meeting. Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu and ministers and MLAs were present in this meeting.

Vikramaditya Singh was persuaded in the meeting

According to the information, Vikramaditya Singh was convinced during this meeting. Let us tell you that amidst the ongoing uproar in Himachal, state government minister Vikramaditya Singh had resigned from the cabinet. But now according to the news coming out, Vikramaditya Singh has been persuaded and has withdrawn his resignation.

‘There is no threat to the government’

After the end of the meeting in a private hotel in Shimla, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Harsh Vardhan Chauhan said that I myself had asked the Speaker to take cognizance, because despite the whip being issued, 6 MLAs were absent. He told that the Speaker had issued a show cause notice on this matter, now the Speaker has kept the matter safe. He said that many of the rebel MLAs are in touch with us and there is no threat to the government.

Many allegations were made after resignation

After Vikramaditya Singh resigned from the cabinet, he made several allegations against Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu. He had also accused Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu of neglect. He had also accused him of giving even two yards of land for the statue of former Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh.

6 Congress MLAs did cross voting

Actually, 6 Congress MLAs did cross voting and voted in favor of BJP’s Rajya Sabha candidate. Six Congress MLAs who cross-voted, Inderjit Lakhanpal, Chaitanya Sharma, Sudhir Sharma, Rajendra Rana, Devendra Singh Bhutto, Ravi Thakur and three independent MLAs Ashish Sharma, KL Thakur and Hoshiar Singh are missing since then.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments