Saturday, February 24, 2024
HomeIndia NewsSonia Gandhi going to Rajya Sabha? Know from where and how...

Sonia Gandhi going to Rajya Sabha? Know from where and how many seats Congress will get – India TV Hindi

Image Source : PTI
Sonia Gandhi going to Rajya Sabha?

Preparations for Rajya Sabha elections have started. Elections will be held on 56 Rajya Sabha seats in the states on 26 February. Out of these 56 seats, 9 seats are going to go to the account of Congress Party. BJP and TMC have announced the names of their respective candidates. However, the names have not been announced yet by Congress. In fact, this time there is pressure from the state units of Congress that only a person from the said state should be sent to the Rajya Sabha. During the last Rajya Sabha elections, Maharashtra and Rajasthan did not have a candidate from these states. The state unit of Congress was very angry with this. This time there is pressure on the top leaders of the party to send only state leaders to the Rajya Sabha.

Will Sonia Gandhi go to Rajya Sabha?

If sources are to be believed, this time Sonia Gandhi can also be sent to Rajya Sabha. However, she will choose any state of South India for Rajya Sabha or will start it from North India. No information has been revealed in this regard. If sources are to be believed, the party does not want to give any chance to the opposing camp by announcing the names too many times. In such a situation, it is expected that the names to be sent by Congress to Rajya Sabha will be announced at the last minute. In the last elections, Imran Pratapgarhi was sent to Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra. This time, the Congress party was expected to get one seat from the state, but after Ashok Chavan leaves the party, if some MLAs also leave the party along with him, then the Congress will not get a single Rajya Sabha seat in Maharashtra.

How many seats will Congress get from where?

Out of the 5 Rajya Sabha seats of Rajasthan, Neeraj Dangi is the only Rajya Sabha MP from Rajasthan. Apart from this, in the last elections Randeep Singh Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari were sent to Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan, who were not residents of Rajasthan. Apart from this, the names of KC Venugopal and Dr. Manmohan Singh are also included among those who reached Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan. In such a situation, the leaders of Rajasthan are demanding to send a leader from the state to Rajya Sabha. Let us tell you that Congress Party is going to get only one Rajya Sabha seat from Madhya Pradesh also. The list of names for this seat is long, which also includes the name of former Chief Minister Kamal Nath. Congress is going to get 3 seats from Karnataka, 1 seat from Bihar, 2 seats from Telangana, 1 seat each from Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments