Thursday, May 23, 2024
HomeIndia NewsWho will be the CM in Rajasthan-Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, will BJP...

Who will be the CM in Rajasthan-Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, will BJP surprise once again?

Image Source : FILE PHOTO
Who will BJP make the Chief Minister in three states?

Assembly elections have been held in five states and the results have also come, while BJP has won in three states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, Congress has won in Telangana and Zoram People’s Movement has hoisted the flag in Mizoram. Congress has announced the name of CM in Telangana and Revanth Reddy will take oath as the Chief Minister there. At the same time, ZPM has announced to make Lalduhoma the CM in Mizoram, he will also take oath but in three states BJP has not yet announced who will be the CM. Now it is a natural thing and the question in everyone’s mind is whether BJP will surprise once again by taking the name of CM in these states like every time. Intensive brainstorming is going on regarding who will be the CM.

Can BJP choose new faces?

According to party sources, BJP can choose new faces for the post of Chief Minister in states like Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, where it has won a landslide election victory. Sources said that the selection will be done keeping in mind the 2024 general elections. While the party has former chief ministers Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Vasundhara Raje and Raman Singh who have won the elections in all three states. BJP sources said generational change cannot be ruled out when the party leadership chooses its chief ministers. ,

Supervisors can be appointed

On Monday, a meeting was held for four and a half hours at the residence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in which the strong contenders in the three states were considered. The Prime Minister, Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP chief JP Nadda attended the meeting. This marathon meeting came after meetings held by Amit Shah and JP Nadda with BJP in-charges of these states to gather feedback about the state leaders. The central leadership of BJP may soon appoint observers for the three states. These observers will monitor the meetings of newly elected MLAs to elect their leaders in the Assembly in the three states.

These are the possible names of CM in all three states

In Madhya Pradesh, outgoing Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, along with Union ministers Prahlad Patel, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Narendra Singh Tomar and senior state leader Kailash Vijayvargiya are among the contenders for the top post. Many names are also in discussion for the top post of Rajasthan. While former chief minister Vasundhara Raje has been chosen as an MLA, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Union ministers Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and Arjun Ram Meghwal, state party president CP Joshi, and prominent leaders Diya Kumari and Mahant Balaknath are seen as probables. Used to be.

BJP may surprise with the decision

Talking about Chhattisgarh, former Chief Minister Raman Singh is among the contenders in the state. State BJP President Arun Kumar Sao, Leader of Opposition Dharamlal Kaushik and former IAS officer OP Chaudhary are also being seen as contenders for the post of Chief Minister. However, it should be kept in mind that the BJP leadership is known to surprise with its choices.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments