Home India News Year Ender 2023: Top 10 politicians of the country who made headlines this year

Year Ender 2023: Top 10 politicians of the country who made headlines this year

Year Ender 2023: Top 10 politicians of the country who made headlines this year

Top 10 politicians of the country...- India TV Hindi

Image Source : INDIA TV
Top 10 politicians of the country who made headlines this year

Year Ender 2023:: The new year 2024 is knocking at the threshold of time. This is the year of general elections. In this election, it has to be decided in whose hands the people of the country hand over their leadership. Will there be any change in 2024, will a new leadership emerge or will the public approve of the past work? The answers to all such questions will be found in the general election results of 2024. But in this article we will try to take a look at the passing year. We will try to know which leaders of the country made headlines in the year 2023. In this article we will discuss the top 10 leaders of the country who were in the headlines.

Narendra Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is continuously moving forward in his popularity. This year the G-20 summit was successfully organized in New Delhi. Its success has established a distinct identity for Modi among world leaders. At the same time, in the elections of five states held at the end of this year, BJP hoisted the flag in three states. BJP is giving credit for this success to the charismatic leadership and personality of Prime Minister Modi. While in Madhya Pradesh the party retained its power by securing a thumping majority, in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh it ousted Congress from power. This bumper victory of BJP is very important before the Lok Sabha elections to be held in 2024. Recently, Narendra Modi topped the approval rating of Morning Consult. He is the most popular leader in the world.

Narendra Modi

Image Source : PTI

Narendra Modi, Prime Minister

Rahul Gandhi

Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi concluded his India visit in January 2023. The journey, which started in September 2022, ended in Srinagar. Rahul had also shared the experience gained from this visit during the proceedings of Parliament. Along with this, he continued to directly attack Prime Minister Modi. Especially repeatedly he tried to raise questions on PM Modi by taking the name of Gautam Adani. At the same time, Rahul also had to lose the membership of Parliament and later he also got relief from the court. Even during the assembly election campaign concluded at the end of the year, he took the names of Gautam Adani and PM Modi on almost every platform. However, in the elections he got success only in Telangana while Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh were lost to him.

Nitish Kumar

There is a phrase that ‘Bihar has spring and Nitish Kumar’. Nitish Kumar, who has been in power in Bihar since 2005, remained in the headlines this year also. Sometimes NDA and sometimes Grand Alliance… his political image has been affected due to his constant changing of allegiance. However, Nitish had started the initiative of forming a grand alliance for the 2024 elections only in 2022, when he separated from the NDA. However, he has not yet got the post of coordinator of NDA. Nitish Kumar conducted caste census in Bihar and is also trying to focus the country’s politics on it. But the way he gave his statement on population control in the Bihar Assembly created a lot of uproar and later he had to apologize. After this, the very next day he got angry at Jitan Ram Manjhi in the House and started shouting.

Nitish Kumar, Bihar

Image Source : PTI

Nitish Kumar, CM, Bihar

Yogi Adityanath

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath also made a lot of headlines this year. His bulldozer action continued this year also. The statement he gave in the Assembly after the Umesh Pal murder case in Prayagraj in February 2023 still resonates. Mafia Atiq Ahmed’s name surfaced in the Umesh Pal murder case. During the uproar in the Assembly, Yogi Adityanath had said that his government will do the work of destroying this mafia. Gradually the Yogi government started tightening the noose on Atiq and his henchmen. Atiq’s son, involved in the Umesh Pal murder case, was killed in a police encounter. Later, Atiq Ahmed and his brother Ashraf were also shot dead while in police custody for medical examination.

Ajit Pawar

National Conference leader Ajit Pawar rebelled against his political mentor and uncle and joined the NDA and became the Deputy CM in Maharashtra. Not only this, he also staked claim on NCP party. It is not that Ajit Pawar has rebelled for the first time. Even in 2019, Ajit Pawar rebelled and joined hands with BJP. At that time Devendra Fadnavis had taken oath as CM and Ajit Pawar as Deputy CM but due to not getting the support of enough MLAs, they had to withdraw their steps.

Mahua Moitra

Trinamool Congress MP Mahua Moitra was also in the news this year. His membership of Parliament has been canceled on the basis of the recommendation of the report of the Ethics Committee of the Lok Sabha in the matter of asking questions for taking money. However, during this period there was a lot of uproar in the Parliament. Actually, Mahua is accused of taking bribe from a businessman named Darshan Hiranandani and asking questions targeting Adani Group and PM Modi. After leaving Mahua MP, she has now reached the Supreme Court.

Shivraj Singh Chauhan

Shivraj Singh Chauhan, who held the post of Chief Minister for the longest period in Madhya Pradesh, has now retired from the post of CM. He is popular among the public as Mama. The Ladli Lakshmi scheme launched by his government was quite popular. After the bumper victory in the assembly elections, the party decided to hand over the leadership of the state to a new person and Shivraj had to resign from the post of CM. However, he clearly said that whatever responsibility the party gives him, he will fulfill it with full devotion.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Image Source : PTI

Shivraj Singh Chauhan, former CM, Madhya Pradesh

Mohan Yadav

Mohan Yadav was an unknown face in national politics. He was a minister in Shivraj Singh’s government. After the party’s bumper victory in the assembly elections, Mohan Yadav was elected leader in the legislature party meeting. Now he has taken over the post of Chief Minister in place of Shivraj.

Bhajanlal Sharma

After the legislative party meeting in Jaipur, Bhajanlal Sharma came into limelight overnight. In that meeting he was elected the leader of the legislative party. He has been elected to the assembly for the first time. Amidst the presence of many senior leaders, the party elected him as CM. On his birthday, 15th December, he took oath as CM.

Vishnudev sai

In Chhattisgarh, BJP made Vishnudev Sai the CM. He was elected leader in the legislative party meeting. They come from tribal community. Tribal people are in abundance in Chhattisgarh. That’s why the party has made Vishnudev Sai the CM this time.

Latest India News