Thursday, May 23, 2024
HomeSports NewsBig change in the series between IND vs AUS, these 6 players...

Big change in the series between IND vs AUS, these 6 players are out

Image Source : GETTY

India vs Australia T20 Series: Two matches of the five-match T20 series have taken place between India and Australia. Team India has won both these matches. With this, India has also taken a 2-0 lead in the series. The third match of the series will be played today (28 November) on the Guwahati ground. Team India is performing very well under the captaincy of Suryakumar Yadav. There are three matches left in the series, but before that there has already been a big change in the Australian team.

These 6 players will return home

Steve Smith and Adam Zampa, who were part of the World Cup winning team for Australia, have returned home before the third T20 match. The report also says that Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis and Sean Abbott will all return to Australia tomorrow. In this way, 6 players of Australia have been dropped in the middle of the T20 series against India.

These players were included

Wicketkeeper batsman Jose Philip and big hitter Ben McDermott have been included as replacements. These players have already joined the squad and are available for selection in the third T20 match. Ben Dwarshuis and spinner Chris Green will join the team in Raipur ahead of the fourth match. Green may get a chance to debut for Australia in the fourth or fifth T20 match. He has played 190 matches in T20 leagues around the world.

After the changes in the Australian team, only Travis Head is left in the current squad from the World Cup winning team, who will remain in India. Apart from this, there is also Tanveer Sangha, who traveled with the team as a traveling reserve. Head had performed brilliantly in the final and semi-finals of the World Cup. He also scored a century against India in the final. He played an important role in Australia winning its sixth World Cup. But the Australian team is trailing 2-0 in the T20 series.

Indian team for T20 series against India:

Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Kane Richardson.

Also read:

Suryakumar can break Kohli’s big record, will have to score this many runs in the next three matches

India will have to do this work to win T20 World Cup 2024, Ravi Shastri gave great advice

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments