Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeSports NewsEven before IPL 2024, RCB players created havoc with the bat, tension...

Even before IPL 2024, RCB players created havoc with the bat, tension of opposing teams increased!

Image Source : IPL
RCB Team

IPL 2024: IPL retention has been completed and all the teams have sent the list of released and retained players to the IPL Governing Council. The two players retained by RCB have performed amazingly in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. These players presented an excellent example of batting.

These players did wonders

In the Vijay Hazare Trophy, Tamil Nadu team had to face defeat by 76 runs against Punjab. In this match, the Punjab team, batting first, gave a target of 251 runs to the Tamil Nadu team, in response to which the Tamil Nadu team was all out for 175 runs, but Tamil Nadu captain Dinesh Karthik played an excellent inning and won everyone’s heart. . He scored 93 runs in 82 balls, which included 13 fours and 4 sixes. But he could not make his team win. Apart from him, Baba Indrajit contributed 25 runs.

Suyas Prabhudesai batted brilliantly while playing for Goa in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He scored 132 runs in just 81 balls. He hit 9 fours and 6 sixes in his innings. It was because of him that Goa team was able to score 383 runs at the loss of 6 wickets against Nagaland. Prabhudesai and Dinesh Karthik returning to form from IPL 2024 is no less than good news for RCB.

Cameron Green traded

RCB team has not won the IPL trophy even once yet. RCB had made it to the finals thrice, but the team could not win the title even once. This time before the IPL 2024 auction, RCB has released 11 players. RCB team has traded Cameron Green from Mumbai Indians after IPL retention. RCB team has paid Rs 17.50 crore to Mumbai Indians for Green.

Players retained and released by RCB:

Release Player: Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Kedar Jadhav.

Retained players: Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Will Jacques, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar (traded from SRH), Vishal Vijaykumar, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj. , Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar.

Also read:

Suryakumar Yadav’s target is to achieve 2 big records, just this much work will have to be done

Big decision of PCB, this responsibility given to the player who faced ban due to spot fixing

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments