Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs AUS: These two players did not get a chance under...

IND vs AUS: These two players did not get a chance under Surya’s captaincy, now only 1 match is left

Image Source : GETTY
india vs australia t20 series

IND vs AUS 5th T20I Match: As soon as the ODI World Cup 2023 ended, the 5-match T20 series between India and Australia started. In such a situation, BCCI had decided to field a young team in this series and gave the responsibility of captaincy to Suryakumar Yadav. This is the first time that Suryakumar Yadav is taking command of the Indian team. He has given a chance to almost all the players in the squad in the playing 11 in the first 4 matches of the series, but there are 2 players who have not played a single match in the series.

These two players did not get a chance

In the T20 series being played against Australia, Suryakumar Yadav has not yet given a single chance to all-rounders Washington Sundar and Shivam Dubey. The recent performance of both these players has been quite good, but they cannot be a part of the playing 11. Both these players were also part of the Indian team that won the gold medal in the Asian Games 2023. Let us tell you that the last match of the series will be played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. In such a situation, this will be the last chance for both these players to get a place in the playing 11. After this, the Indian team has to play T20 series on South Africa tour.

T20 career of both players

Washington Sundar has played 40 T20 matches for Team India so far. In these matches, Washington Sundar has taken 31 wickets while giving runs at an economy rate of 7.17. Along with the ball, Washington Sundar can also contribute with the bat. He has also scored 107 runs in these 40 matches. He has also played 4 Test and 18 ODI matches for India. On the other hand, Shivam Dubey has scored 152 runs in 18 T20 matches for Team India and has also taken 6 wickets. Apart from this, he has also played 1 ODI match for Team India.

India’s team for T20 series:

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna , Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Deepar Chahar.

read this also

To defeat Australia in the last T20 match, Team India will have to change history, this work has never happened

Batsmen will rule on Bengaluru pitch or bowlers will show wonders, know complete information

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments