Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: When and where will the second T20 be played...

IND vs SA: When and where will the second T20 be played between India and South Africa? The records are like this here

India vs South Africa

IND vs SA 2nd T20I Match: The three-match T20 series between India and South Africa has not started well. The first match of the series between the two teams was to be played at the Durban Kingsmead Cricket Stadium. But this match was canceled due to rain. Let us tell you that due to continuous rain, the toss could not be held in the match. In such a situation, now both the teams are going to keep their eyes on the second match of the series.

When and where will the second T20 be played?

The second match of the T20 series between India and South Africa will be played in Gkebarha city. The old name of this city was Port Elizabeth. Both the teams will face each other at the St. George Park Cricket Stadium in Gkebarha city. This match will start at 8:30 pm according to Indian time.

St George’s Park Stadium Statistics

So far only 3 T20 matches have been played at St. George Park Cricket Stadium. Of these, 2 matches have been won by the team batting first and 1 match has been won by the team batting later. The average score while batting first on this ground is 99 runs. At the same time, the biggest score on this ground is 179 runs which was made by South Africa against New Zealand in 2012.

India’s team for T20 series:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa team for T20 series:

Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Matthew Bretzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20), Donovon Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansson (1st and 2nd T20), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo. , Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams, Beuran Hendricks.

read this also

IND vs PAK: Team India got a big shock after the defeat from Pakistan, the semi-final equation got spoiled.

If India wants to win the test series, Kohli will have to do this work, the veteran player said this

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments