Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeSports NewsPlaying eleven announced a day before for Rajkot test, so many changes...

Playing eleven announced a day before for Rajkot test, so many changes in the team – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Playing eleven announced a day before for Rajkot test, so many changes in the team

IND vs ENG Test: The third match of the 5-Test series is to be played between India and England in Rajkot from 15 February. For this, both the teams are currently there and are busy in their preparations. Although the playing eleven is announced at the time of toss on the match day, but now there are some traditions that teams announce their 11 players a day before. However, nothing like this is done by the Indian team. This time too, a day before the third Test, England has announced its 11 players who will be seen playing in Rajkot. There has been a change in the team.

Mark Wood’s entry in the playing eleven in place of Shoaib Bashir.

The playing eleven for the Test match to be held in Rajkot has been announced by England. It has been told by the England Cricket Board that there is a change in the team. When the names of 12 players of the team were revealed, Mark Wood’s name was included in it, since then it was expected that Wood would be included in the 11 players, but there was suspense about who would go out. . Now it is clear that Mark Wood will replace Shoaib Bashir. That means Shoaib Bashin’s card has been cut. After this it has also become clear that the England team is ready to enter the field with two pacers for the first time in this series.

Mark Wood will go with James Anderson

Mark Wood played in the first Test, after which when he went on rest for the second Test, James Anderson replaced him. But now James Anderson will not only remain in the team, but Mark Wood has also entered. In such a situation, it can be assumed that England captain Ben Stokes and coach Brendon McCullum would have seen help for the fast bowlers on the pitch, after which it has been decided to play with two pacers. However, no changes or reshuffle have been made in the rest of the team.

England’s playing eleven for Rajkot test: Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Fox, Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, James Anderson.

Also read these sports news on India TV

Ben Stokes will create history as soon as he enters the field of Rajkot, what did the captain say before the match?

WTC: Rohit Sharma will have a fight with this player, will the hitman be able to become the winner?

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments