Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeSports NewsPlaying eleven announced for India vs England second test, two changes in...

Playing eleven announced for India vs England second test, two changes in the team – India TV Hindi

Image Source: AP
India England announced playing eleven for the second test, two changes in the team

India vs England 2nd Test: Now only a little time is left for the second test match between India and England. The match will be played on 2 February in Visakhapatnam. England has taken the lead by winning the first match. However, there are still 4 more matches left in the long test series. Meanwhile, everyone was waiting to know what would be the playing eleven of this match. The final 11 of the Indian team is likely to be announced on the match day itself, but in the meantime England has announced its playing eleven. Overall two changes have been made in the team.

England announced its playing eleven

The playing eleven of England has been announced a day before the Visakhapatnam Test. It has been told that overall two changes have been made in the team. James Anderson, who was resting in the first Test, has returned to the team. Whereas Mark Wood has now been rested. Mark Wood did not get a single wicket while playing in the first test. Now it remains to be seen how Anderson performs. Apart from this, the second change has been made. Shoaib Bashir has been given a chance in place of Jack Leach. Jack Leach had performed well in the first match, but he will not be able to play the second match due to injury. Shoaib Bashir has got a chance in his place, who could not reach India due to delay in visa. That means the England team is going to take the field on the same formula as it did in the first Test. There is only one pacer in the team and the remaining four spinners have been given a chance.

9 players from the first match remain intact

After these two changes, if we talk about the rest of the team, then like before, Jack Crowley and Ben Duckett will open the innings. Ollie Pope will come at number three. Who snatched the match from the grip of Team India by playing a brilliant inning of 196 runs in the second innings of the match. After this, former captain Joe Root will remain as the spin all-rounder. Jonny Bairstow is playing as a specialist batsman. Captain Ben Stokes will work to strengthen the middle order. Ben Fox will be seen playing the responsibility of wicket keeper. Whereas Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley and Shoaib Bashir are specialist spinners. James Anderson is the only fast bowler in the team.

Team India’s playing eleven is likely to arrive on the match day itself.

Meanwhile, England may have announced its playing eleven, but Team India’s final 11 has not been revealed, it should be expected that when Indian captain Rohit Sharma comes for the toss at 9 am on the match day, only then will he announce his playing eleven. Will announce XI. Two to three changes can definitely be seen in India’s playing eleven, but who will be the 11 players who will be seen playing the Test, is yet to be revealed.

England’s playing eleven for the second test: Jack Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (captain), Ben Fox, Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Shoaib Bashir, James Anderson.

Also read these sports news on India TV

The ground of the second test is lucky for Rohit Sharma, he batted well in both the innings.

IND vs ENG: There will be so many debutants together in the second test, whose luck will prevail?

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments