Home India News About 150 BJP candidates will be decided today for Lok Sabha elections – India TV Hindi

About 150 BJP candidates will be decided today for Lok Sabha elections – India TV Hindi

About 150 BJP candidates will be decided today for Lok Sabha elections – India TV Hindi

bjp- India TV Hindi

Image Source : FILE

New Delhi: Lok Sabha elections are near. The Election Commission can announce election programs at any time. Meanwhile, Bharatiya Janata Party has started strengthening its preparations. The party’s target is that BJP should win more than 370 seats in these elections. Along with this, PM Modi has set a target of winning more than 400 seats for NDA. In this sequence, the election committee meeting is going to be held in the central office of BJP today.

Names of candidates from many states will be final

Before this meeting, PM’s meeting is being held with party president JP Nadda and Amit Shah at the Prime Minister’s residence. This meeting lasted for more than two hours. After this meeting, all three leaders will participate in the election committee meeting at the party headquarters. In this meeting today, the party will decide the names of at least 150 of its candidates. According to sources, in the election committee meeting, the names of candidates for most of the Lok Sabha seats of about fifteen states like UP, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Bengal, Orissa, Jharkhand, Bihar, Telangana, Karnataka, Delhi and Tripura will be discussed. .

Tickets of many MPs are certain to be canceled

According to sources, there will be many surprising names in the first list. It is considered certain that the tickets of many MPs will be cut. It is possible to announce new names in their place. It is believed that some natural names like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah from Gandhinagar, Rajnath Singham from Lucknow, Smriti Irani from Amethi may also be there in the first list. But from this list it will be known whether the ministers who did not get Rajya Sabha ticket will contest the Lok Sabha elections or not. If you fight, from where and from which seat will you contest? Apart from this, it will also be decided today which big leaders are going to be removed.

Big change will be seen in Delhi

According to sources, maximum changes will be seen in seven Lok Sabha seats of Delhi. It is certain that the tickets of Meenakshi Lekhi, Harshvardhan Singh and Gautam Gambhir will be cut from here. With this, Hansraj Hans can be shifted to Punjab. Whereas Manoj Tiwari, Parvesh Verma and Ramesh Bidhuri can contest the Lok Sabha elections again. Along with this, efforts will be made to bring Union Ministers Purushottam Rupala and Mansukh Mandaviya to the Lok Sabha instead of the Rajya Sabha this time. The announcement from which seat in Gujarat both the leaders will contest may be made in the first list.

Situation will be clear regarding former Chief Ministers also

At the same time, it will also become clear in today’s probable list whether BJP will bring its former Chief Ministers like Vasundhara Raje, Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Raman Singh to the Center or will let them remain in the state politics. It is believed that the same experiment done by BJP in the assembly elections of Madhya Pradesh can be done in West Bengal, Bihar and Uttar Pradesh. The most shocking names will be seen in these states only.

Latest India News