Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeIndia NewsBJP-Congress candidates will clash again on Faridabad seat, this has been the...

BJP-Congress candidates will clash again on Faridabad seat, this has been the election history – India TV Hindi

Election results of Faridabad Lok Sabha seat

Lok Sabha Election 2024: The dates of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections may be announced soon. Under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP is in the process of gaining power for the third consecutive time. At the same time, opposition parties are also busy making strategies to cause an upset. Talking about Haryana state, there are total 10 Lok Sabha seats here. Of these, if we talk about Faridabad Lok Sabha constituency adjacent to the national capital Delhi, it includes 6 assembly seats – Prithla, Faridabad NIT, Badkhal, Ballabhgarh, Faridabad and Tigaon.

What were the results of the last elections?

Presently Krishnapal Gurjar of BJP is the MP from Faridabad Lok Sabha seat. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP’s Krishnapal Gurjar had once again won from Faridabad. He defeated Congress candidate Avtar Bhadana by 6,38,239 votes. Krishnapal Gurjar got 9,13,222 votes, while Avtar Bhadana got 2,74,983 votes. Krishnapal Gurjar had won by 4,66,873 votes, breaking the record of victory in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, he defeated Avtar Singh Bhadana by about 1.85 lakh votes. Congress has won 6 elections, BJP 5 and Bharatiya Lok Party once from Faridabad seat.

Equation of castes on this seat

Four major communities make or break the equation of candidates on Faridabad seat. Here Jat voters are 3.10 lakh, SC 3.10 lakh, Brahmin 2 lakh, Other Backward Class 3.00 lakh, Gurjar 2.95 lakh, Muslim 2 lakh, Punjabi 1.10 lakh, Vaishya 1.10 lakh, Rajput 1 lakh.

Electoral history of Faridabad seat

After the country’s independence in 1947, Lok Sabha elections were held for the first time in 1951. After this, Lok Sabha elections were held for the second time in 1957 and for the third time in 1962. During this period, Haryana did not become a separate state, it was a part of Punjab. Haryana was made a separate state on 1 November 1966 and thereafter voting was held for the Lok Sabha seats of Haryana during the fourth Lok Sabha election held in 1967. During that time, there were 9 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana, which included Ambala, Karnal, Kaithal, Rohtak, Jhajjar, Gurgaon, Mahendragarh, Hisar and Sirsa. In the year 1976, Lok Sabha constituencies were once again changed in the state. The number of Lok Sabha seats was increased to 10 and Faridabad was declared a separate Lok Sabha seat. In the sixth Lok Sabha elections held in the year 1977, voting was done for the first time for Faridabad Lok Sabha seat and Dharamveer Vashishtha became the first MP from Faridabad Lok Sabha seat.

Candidates who have won so far from Faridabad Lok Sabha seat

Year Candidate Party
1977 Dharmaveer Vashishtha Bharatiya Lok Party
1980 tayeb hussain Congress
1984 Rahim Khan Congress
1989 Bhajanlal Congress
1991 Avtar Singh Bhadana Congress
1996 Ramchandra Baind BJP
nineteen ninety eight Ramchandra Baind BJP
1999 Ramchandra Baind BJP
2004 Avtar Singh Bhadana Congress
2009 Avtar Singh Bhadana Congress
2014 Krishnapal Gurjar BJP
2019 Krishnapal Gurjar BJP

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments