Tuesday, June 11, 2024
HomeIndia NewsDoes BJP continue its influence in Assam? Know the results of...

Does BJP continue its influence in Assam? Know the results of India TV-CNX opinion poll – India TV Hindi

Opinion poll on Lok Sabha seats of Assam

INDIA TV-CNX Opinion Poll: The dates of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections will be announced soon. Before this, all the political parties are busy strengthening their ground. While the BJP-led NDA is confident that it will score a hat-trick of victory this time with 400 seats, the opposition alliance INDIA is struggling to unite again after disintegration. Elections will be held on a total of 543 Lok Sabha seats in the country. Of these, there are a total of 14 Lok Sabha seats in Assam. In the 2019 elections, BJP had won 9 Lok Sabha seats in Assam.

Congress in loss?

Currently, there is a BJP government in Assam under the leadership of Himanta Biswa Sharma. Himanta’s hard line Hindutva seems beneficial for BJP. This time BJP seems to be winning 10 seats from here. At the same time, Congress seems to be getting one seat while others are getting three seats. In 2019, Congress had won three seats – Barpeta, Naugaon and Kaliabor. This time Congress seems to be winning only one seat. AGP may get one seat, and Badruddin Ajmal’s party AIUDF may get one seat.

What do the figures say?

Assam 14 seats
BJP 10 seats
Congress 1 seat
Other 3 seat

Alliance seats?

In this election, on one side is the NDA alliance led by BJP, and on the other side is the opposition alliance India. While NDA seems to be winning 12 seats in Assam, INDIA is seen getting one seat. Apart from this, one seat seems to be going to someone else’s court.

Assam 14 seats
NDA 12 seats
INDIA 1 seat
OTHER 1 seat

Kripanath can win again from Karimganj

BJP MP from Karimganj Lok Sabha seat Kripanath Mallah can win the election this time also. In the 2019 elections, he defeated the UDF candidate by 38 thousand votes. BJP has again fielded Kripanath.

Will Badruddin contest from Dhubri again?

UDF’s Badruddin Ajmal is a three-time MP from Dhubri Lok Sabha seat. This was once a stronghold of Congress. Congress won from here 10 times. In 2019, Ajmal defeated the Congress candidate by 2.25 lakh votes. Now UDF is in Indi Alliance.

Kaliabor, the traditional seat of the Gogoi family

Kaliyabor Lok Sabha seat is a Congress stronghold. It is the traditional seat of the Gogoi family. Gaurav Gogoi of Congress is a two-time MP. Gogoi family members have become MPs from here 8 times.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments