Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeIndia NewsINDIA TV-CNX Opinion Poll: Who has the upper hand in Kerala? ...

INDIA TV-CNX Opinion Poll: Who has the upper hand in Kerala? Shashi Tharoor may lose the election – India TV Hindi

Image Source : INDIA TV
Kerala opinion poll

All parties are busy preparing for the Lok Sabha elections. It is believed that the Election Commission can announce the dates for the Lok Sabha elections this month. This time a tough contest can be seen between BJP-Congress and Left parties on 20 Lok Sabha seats of Kerala. What is going on in the minds of the people of Kerala before the elections. For this, India TV has tried to touch the minds of the public. Give you information about India TV’s opinion poll with CNX

India TV-CNX opinion poll shows UDF getting lead in 11 out of 20 Lok Sabha seats. Whereas LDF seems to get six seats. Lotus can bloom on three seats in Kerala. BJP seems to be making gains in three parliamentary constituencies.

condition of wayanad

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is the MP from Kerala’s most popular Wayanad seat. Congress seems to be getting the lead in opinion polls. Rahul Gandhi can once again be elected MP from this seat. In 2019, Rahul Gandhi defeated the Left here by nearly five lakh votes. This time the Left has declared D. Raja’s wife Annie Raja as its candidate. Although D. Raja remains a close advisor of Rahul Gandhi, his wife Annie Raja will challenge Rahul in Wayanad.

condition of thiruvananthapuram

BJP seems to be getting lead in Thiruvananthapuram seat of Kerala. Currently, former Union Minister Shashi Tharoor is the MP from this seat. He has been elected MP from here on Congress ticket for three consecutive times. BJP has declared Union Minister Rajiv Chandrashekhar as its candidate from this seat. Although Congress has not yet declared its candidate, it is believed that Shashi Tharoor may get a chance once again. There is a tough contest between BJP and Congress in the polls. In 2019, Tharoor defeated BJP by one lakh votes.

In whose account is Mallapuram going?

Malappuram parliamentary constituency is considered to be the stronghold of IUML, which is part of the India Alliance. IUML has been winning this seat continuously since the delimitation in 2008. Abdussamad Samdani is the MP from here. BJP has made its only Muslim candidate Abdul Salam a candidate for this seat. According to the opinion poll, Malappuram seat once again seems to be going to IUML’s account.

condition of thrissur seat

TN Prathapan of Congress is the MP from here. BJP has made Suresh Gopi its candidate. In 2019, there was a fierce triangular contest between Congress, Left and BJP. According to opinion poll, CPI (part of Left Alliance) can win in Thrissur.

who is winning in attingal

Congress leader Adoor Prakash is the MP from here. BJP has made Union Minister of State for External Affairs V. Muraleedharan its candidate from here. There was the biggest jump in BJP’s vote share here in the triangular contest of 2019. BJP appears to be strongest in the Travancore region of Kerala. Attingal seat also falls in Travancore region. According to opinion poll, BJP can win in Attingal.


Congress’s Anto Antony has been MP from Pathanamthitta Lok Sabha seat for three consecutive terms. This time BJP has made Anil Antony its candidate from here. Anil Antony is the son of AK Antony, a veteran Congress leader, former Defense Minister of the country and three-time CM of Kerala. Anil Antony had joined BJP only last year. According to opinion poll, BJP can win in Pathanamthitta.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments