Saturday, February 24, 2024
HomeIndia NewsSonia Gandhi can go to Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan, know who can...

Sonia Gandhi can go to Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan, know who can contest elections from where – India TV Hindi

Image Source : PTI
Sonia Gandhi can go to Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan

Elections will be held for 56 Rajya Sabha seats on 26 February. BJP has already announced the names of its candidates. But the names have not been announced yet by Congress. If sources are to be believed, Sonia Gandhi can be the Rajya Sabha candidate of Congress from Rajasthan. While Abhishek Manu Singhvi can be a Rajya Sabha candidate from Karnataka, Akhilesh Prasad Singh can be from Bihar. Let us tell you that the party can once again declare Syed Nasir Hussain and Ajay Maken as Rajya Sabha candidates. According to the information, Congress may announce the names of its candidates in the next one to two days.

Pressure from State Congress Committee

Let us tell you that there is resentment in the state units of Congress in view of the last elections. He says that the Rajya Sabha candidate should be elected from the same state. In fact, last time this was seen in many states, where people from other states were made Rajya Sabha candidates. Let us tell you that Congress does not want to give any chance to the opposition camp. In such a situation, it is expected that the names to be sent by Congress to Rajya Sabha will be announced at the last minute. In the last elections, Congress had sent Imran Pratapgarhi to Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra.

How many seats does Congress have?

Meanwhile, Ashok Chavan has resigned from the Congress party. In such a situation, if more MLAs leave Congress then Congress will not have the option of even a single Rajya Sabha seat in Maharashtra. Let us tell you that the state units say that a leader from the state should be given representation of the state. If we talk about Rajya Sabha seats from the Congress’s point of view, then the Congress party will have only one Rajya Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh. For this, the names of many people are being discussed, one of which is that of former CM Kamal Nath. Whereas Congress is likely to get 3 seats in Karnataka, 2 seats in Telangana, 1-1-1 in Bihar, Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments