Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeIndia News'Today I will sit in Parliament as an MLA', Prahlad Patel's statement...

‘Today I will sit in Parliament as an MLA’, Prahlad Patel’s statement after victory

Image Source : PTI
Prahlad Patel.

BJP is happy with the assembly results of four states. In the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections, the party has secured record seats in the state. BJP had decided to fight this election under collective leadership instead of any CM face. In this sequence, the party had given assembly tickets to many senior MPs and Union ministers. Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel has also registered a spectacular victory from Narsinghpur seat. Prahlad Patel, who arrived today at the beginning of the winter session of Parliament, talked about this victory.

I will sit in Parliament as MLA- Prahlad Patel

Before the winter session of Parliament, Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel said, “I am proud that I will sit as an MLA in the Parliament today. Yesterday I received the certificate of MLA. As a minister, there are some questions on Jaljeevan Mission in the Rajya Sabha today, so I will sit in the Rajya Sabha.” And we will get a chance to go to both the Lok Sabha. He said that the issues that are listed before us should be discussed.”

Patel won by this much margin

Prahlad Singh Patel, candidate from Narsinghpur assembly seat of Madhya Pradesh, has won with a margin of 31,310 votes. Prahlad Singh Patel secured 1,10,226 votes. At the same time, Lakhan Singh Patel of Congress, contesting against him, got 78,916 votes. Let us tell you that after winning the assembly elections, the leader has to give up either the post of MP or MLA.

Seven MPs got tickets

BJP had given tickets to a total of 7 MPs and Union Ministers in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections. Narendra Singh Tomar lives from Dimani. Prahlad Patel has won from Narsinghpur, Udayrao Pratap Singh from Gadarwada, Reeti Pathak from Sidhi and Rakesh Singh from Jabalpur West. However, Faggan Singh has lost the assembly elections from Kulaste Niwas and Ganesh Singh has lost from Satna seat.

Also read- Did 15 months of rule prove costly for Kamal Nath? This is how Shivraj countered by counting his failures.

Also read- Parliament Winter Session: The effect of the assembly election results was visible in the Parliament, PM Modi was given a grand welcome in this manner.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments