Sunday, March 3, 2024
HomeIndia NewsWho are the eight ministers in the new Nitish Kumar government, know...

Who are the eight ministers in the new Nitish Kumar government, know the complete details here – India TV Hindi

Image Source : INDIA TV
Know who are the new Nitish Kumar government’s eight ministers

Patna: On Sunday, January 28, Nitish Kumar became the Chief Minister of Bihar for the ninth time. He resigned from the post of Chief Minister on Sunday morning itself and took oath as CM in the evening itself. Along with Nitish Kumar, eight ministers also took oath. There are three ministers each from BJP and JDU. One minister is from Hindustan Awam Morcha (HAM) and one minister is independent.

3 ministers are made from BJP quota

Deputy Chief Minister Samrat Chaudhary, Deputy Chief Minister Vijay Sinha and Dr. Prem Kumar have become ministers from Bharatiya Janata Party quota. Whereas Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Vijay Kumar Choudhary and Shravan Kumar have been made ministers from JDU quota. Along with this, Santosh Kumar Suman, son of Jitan Ram Manjhi, has been made minister from HAM quota. Along with this, Nitish Kumar has also included Bihar’s only independent MLA Santosh Kumar Singh in his cabinet.

Samrat Chaudhary’s political journey started in 1999

Now if we talk about ministers from BJP quota, then Samrat Chaudhary has become a famous name in the politics of Bihar. He is also the President of BJP Bihar Pradesh. While in the opposition, he fiercely attacked the grand alliance government led by Nitish Kumar. Samrat Chaudhary comes from Kushwaha community. BJP wants to attract the voters of Kushwaha community in its favor with the help of Samrat Chaudhary. Chaudhary’s political journey started in 1999.

Father was a founding member of Samata Party

Samrat Chaudhary’s father late Shakuni Chaudhary has been among the people close to Lalu Prasad Yadav. His father has been a several-time MLA from Khagaria and once a Lok Sabha MP. Along with this, he has also been a member of Samata Party. Samrat Chaudhary has worked as Panchayati Raj Minister in the previous NDA government of Nitish Kumar. Let us tell you that Samrat’s politics has reached BJP through Lalu Yadav and Nitish Kumar.

Vijay Sinha was also made Deputy Chief Minister

Along with this, Vijay Sinha has also been made the Deputy Chief Minister in Nitish government. Vijay Sinha is also considered one of the flamboyant leaders of Bihar BJP. 55-year-old Vijay Sinha has been associated with RSS and became active in student politics since 1983. Sinha’s entry into mainstream politics took place in 1990, when BJP made him the Vice President of Rajendra Najag Mandal District Patna. After this he was made the state secretary of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha Bihar.

Vijay Sinha is MLA from Lakhisarai

Vijay Sinha reached the Assembly by being elected MLA from Lakhisarai in the year 2005 but the President remained in the state for 6 months. Re-elections were held in November and he lost. After this, assembly elections were held in the year 2010 and he won it. After this victory, Vijay Sinha did not look back. He has been elected MLA from Lakhisarai assembly seat for three consecutive times. Before becoming the Deputy Chief Minister, he was cornering Nitish and Tejashwi government in the role of Leader of Opposition in the House. Vijay Sinha was one of those BJP leaders who were strongly cornering the government inside and outside the House.

news is updating

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments