Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomeIndia NewsWill lotus bloom again in Gurgaon Lok Sabha elections? Know what...

Will lotus bloom again in Gurgaon Lok Sabha elections? Know what is equation – India TV Hindi

Image Source : INDIA TV
Gurgaon Lok Sabha elections

Loksabha Elections 2024 : There are a total of 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana, one of which is Gurgaon. Gurgaon Lok Sabha constituency existed since its first election in 1952 but the seat was abolished in 1977. Then this Lok Sabha seat came into existence in 2008 after the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission. A total of 9 assembly seats come under Gurgaon Lok Sabha constituency. These seats are Bawal, Rewari, Pataudi, Badshahpur, Gurgaon, Sohna, Nuh, Firozpur Jhirka and Punhana.

More than 18 lakh voters in Gurgaon

According to the 2011 census, the total population of Gurgaon is 8 lakh 79 thousand 996. According to the data of Lok Sabha elections 2014, the total number of voters in this parliamentary constituency is 18 lakh 45 thousand 623. Of these, 9 lakh 84 thousand 370 are men and 8 lakh 61 thousand 253 are women. Rao Inderjit Singh is the current Lok Sabha MP from this seat. Since 1998, he has won the seat four times.

Who won the 2009 elections?

Rao Inderjit Singh of Congress had won the 2009 Lok Sabha elections. Rao Inderjit Singh got a total of 2,78,516 votes. BSP’s Zakir Hussain stood second. Zakir Hussain got a total of 1,93,652 votes. Sudha Yadav of Bharatiya Janata Party had received around 1.25 lakh votes.

2014 election results

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Rao Inderjit Singh changed sides and joined BJP. He contested the Lok Sabha elections on BJP ticket. Rao Inderjit Singh got a bumper victory in this election. He got a total of 6,44,780 votes. Whereas rival candidate INLD’s Zakir Hussain got a total of 3,70,058 votes. Whereas Dharampal Yadav of Congress got 1,33,713 votes.

Who won the 2019 elections?

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections also, BJP fielded Rao Inderjit Singh. This time he got more votes than in 2014. He got 881546 votes which was 60.94 percent of the total voting. Whereas Captain Ajay Singh Yadav of Congress got 4,95,290 votes.

How many phases of elections were held in 2014 and 2019?

BJP had a landslide victory on Gurugram Lok Sabha seat in 2014 and 2019. Both times BJP candidate Rao Inderjit Singh was successful. NDA got immense success in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections and the government was formed at the center under the leadership of Narendra Modi. In 2014, Lok Sabha elections were held in a total of 9 phases from 7 April to 12 May, while the results came on 16 May. At the same time, in 2019, general elections were held in a total of 7 phases from 11 April to 19 May and the results of the elections came on 23 May.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments