Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeSports NewsBig announcement of LSG before IPL 2024, big responsibility given to this...

Big announcement of LSG before IPL 2024, big responsibility given to this player – India TV Hindi

Image Source : PTI
Big announcement of LSG before IPL 2024, big responsibility given to this player

IPL 2024 Lucknow Supergiants Nicholas Pooran : IPL 2024 is now getting closer. The schedule of its first phase has been announced by BCCI. With this, the teams have intensified their preparations. Meanwhile, Lucknow Supergiants have made a big announcement. KL Rahul will remain the captain of the team, but the question was who will be the vice-captain. Regarding this, LSG has made it clear that Nicholas Puran will be the vice-captain of the team for the next season of IPL.

Nicholas Pooran became the vice-captain of LSG

KL Rahul will be seen captaining Lucknow Supergiants this time too. Although he is not completely well yet and has gone to London regarding his injury, but it is believed that by the time the IPL starts, he will be fine. KL Rahul also captained the initial matches of IPL 2023, but after that he was out due to injury. After this, the team was commanded by Krunal Pandya. If KL Rahul misses some IPL matches again, then Nicholas Pooran will be seen handling the responsibility of captaincy.

Such has been the performance of Lucknow Supergiants

The performance of Lucknow Supergiants team, which has played two seasons of IPL so far, has been decent, but the team has failed to win the title. If we talk about the last season itself, it went till the playoffs. But the team’s journey ended at third position. The team had won 8 out of 14 matches in the league stage last season and had to face defeat in 5. The team was in the same condition in the year 2022 also. Then the team had won 9 out of 14 matches and had to face defeat in 5.

Full team of LSG: KL Rahul (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Quinton de Kock, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhveer Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K Gautam, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohammad Arshad Khan.

Also read these sports news on India TV

Mumbai Indians lost as soon as Harmanpreet Kaun was out, now there is suspense over this player’s play.

These players may still return to BCCI central contract, difficult for some

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments